Clicks – 1 – User clicks on the Ad 

   Impression – Once Ad loads on the Website 

View – YouTube – User watches 30sec / Clicks on CTA / Clicks on Companion Banner 

 

Goal / Conversion / Acquisition – Lead Generation – Sale – Newsletter Signup –  

DigitalNest – Signup —  how much they have to spend on a Cost per Conversion 

Course Fees = 60,000 

They can Spend 5,000 Per Sale 

100 Signup – 1 Sale(Course Purchase) – Spend 5000 

5000 / 100 = 50 Rupees 

Real Estate – Signup 

Car Showroom – Signup 

Blogs – Signup to Newsletter 

 

Install – Install the App – 1 

Video Starts – 1000 

Video Completes — 100 

 

 

Awareness – Upper Funnel 

Consideration – Middle Funnel 

Conversion – Lower Funnel 

Loyalty –  

 

1,00,000 

 

10,00,000 — Awareness – 60,000 – 30,000 

30,000 — Consideration – 20,000 –10,000 

10,000 — Conversion – 10,000 — 10,000 

 

Loyalty / Retention / Referral – 10,000 — 50,000 

 

 

Pricing Models: 

  • CPM – Cost per mile / Cost per 1000 impressions = (Budget / impressions)*1000 

 

  • CPC – Cost per Click – Amount Spent or budget / Clicks 

 

KPI – Key Performance Metrics 

  • CTR – Click through Rate – 10% – CTR = (Clicks / Impressionns)*100 = (50/1000)*100 = 5% 
  • VCR – Video Completion Rate – VCR = (Video Completes / Video Starts)*100 
  • CPC(Cost per Click) = Amount Spent / clicks = 1000 / 500 = 2 CPC 
  • CPV(Youtube) – Cost per View = CPV = Amount Spent / Views = 1000 / 450 = 2.22 CPV 
  • C PCV – Cost per Completed View = Amount Spent / Video Completes  
  • CPA – Cost per Acquisition / Conversion = Amount Spent / Conversions 
  • CPI – Cost per Install = Amount Spent / Installs 
  • ROAS = Return on Ad Spend = Revenue Generated / Amount Spent = 2000 / 500 = 4 
    • 5 
    • 5% 
  • ROI = Return on Investment  = Net profit / Amount Spent 
    • Net Profit = Revenue – Expenditures(Ad Cost + Other Cost+Employee Cost + Delivery Cost + Product)